It’s October…

Wait, what?  It’s October?  How did that happen? 

As I look at the calendar, I realize I only have 3 weeks until Halloween.  I’ve put off sewing my little guys costume this year for a very good reason: I had to make him two last year because he grew out of the first one the week before Halloween.  It was a bad time for a growth spurt.  Last year, Baby Boy was a lion.  Here are pictures of both of the costumes:

ImageImage

He was uber-cute in both outfits, but I learned my lesson: wait until you’re sure the little guy is not going to grow before picking up a needle and thread.  This year, I won’t start stitching until the weekend before Halloween, just to be safe.  Plus, I’m still waffling over what he should be.  It’s a good thing I’m not opposed to burning the midnight oil or working under pressure. 

The good news is that I finished the edits to my manuscript, so I can stop obsessing over it and work on some other projects.  I also managed to finish off Dan Brown’s Inferno.  Now, it’s time to focus on work projects, Halloween costumes, knitting baby blankets, and dreaming up my next book idea. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

