Sunday Updates

I’ve been chugging along on my latest manuscript, trying to take advantage of my current momentum.  I’ve been managing to get quite a bit done everyday, and the end is in sight.  It’s a (very) rough draft, but in about another 10,000 words, it’ll be ready for the first round of edits.  I ran into a few plot snags where my characters were supposed to do something I wanted but they wanted to do something else.  So, I had to rethink a few scenes, move a few things around, and let them have their way.  I think the storyline is still headed in a good direction, so I’m going with it.  If things keep up the way they’ve been going, I’ll have the first ugly draft finished by the end of January.  Along the way, I’ve been doing a bit of research on pickpockets, famous cons, and Marvel vs. DC comics.  Oh, the things the Google search engine has been asked to find!

I’ve also been able to sneak in some reading over the past few days.  I’ve been devouring all the books by Cora Carmack, finally read CRASH by Lisa McMann, and am still slugging my way through THE MONTMARTRE INVESITGATION by Claude Izner.  I can’t get past the ‘ vs ” for quotes, so it’s slowing me down. 

I’ve also caught up on some movie watching, since our little boy hasn’t been sleeping through the night.  THE PERKS OF BEING A WALLFLOWER and OZ THE GREAT AND POWERFUL (1/2 watched) have been my 3 am friends.  I honestly hope that I’m forced to finish OZ at a more reasonable time (read: normal hours of the day).

Here’s to a week of flowing words, sleeping babies, and positive attitudes!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

