5 Days of Christmas Crafts

I love crafting and the Christmas season tends to be the perfect time for it. It’s cold, blustery, and generally miserable to be outside here in Chicagoland, and there’s something nice about picking up a set of knitting needles to work on a scarf, or crochet hooks for a blanket, or felt scraps and an embroidery needle for decorations…you get the picture.

Yesterday, I was visiting a friend (Hi, Katie!) who I haven’t seen in so long it should be illegal. I was marveling over the fact that the baby blankets I had made for her twins 5 years ago, while threadbare, were still intact. Even the replacement ones that I made last year (which became blanket #2, so now they carry both around), were doing well.

SONY DSC

Replacement blankets – Identical to the originals, just newer.

Katie asked me what projects I’d been up to, since l haven’t really posted anything new lately, and while I was telling her about them, I realized a few things:

1. I have a slight craft obsession.

2. I have enough projects in the works for a weekday-long post about Christmas season crafts.

So, for the next 5 days, I’ll be posting a series of crafts, with instructions, to keep you busy through the cold winter days and nights. Most of these projects are budget and skill-level friendly. They can be as basic or as snazzy as you’d like to make them. Stay tuned for Day 1: Toddler Christmas Tree.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

