So, this happened again…

Screen Shot 2015-07-12 at 7.51.17 AMI wrote another book. It’s still a bit rough around the edges, but there is something wonderful about hitting those two little words. Especially since it’s been a fight to the finish with everything that’s been going on since I started drafting last October.

Even with the cross-country move and all that comes along with it, I was determined to have the first draft done by the end of June, and I hit the self-imposed deadline with only a few hours to spare. But I did it!

As I was packing and unpacking boxes, I spent a lot of time working out the chapters in my head, so when I finally sat down to write, it went pretty quickly. Yesterday, I compiled the entire draft from Scrivener to Word so I can get through the first round of formatting and revisions before sending it off for some second opinions and fresh eyes.

This project (Code name:HOH) marks the 6th book I’ve written that I feel comfortable calling “finished.” I’ve been playing around with some music-inspired formatting, with an Intro, Midtro, and Outro bridging the main story segments. It’s also the first time I’ve written an Asian-American character, so I’ve done my best to accurately and authentically portray him.

And I hope that someday, I’ll be able to share HOH with the world.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

